School ’94 Urge ‘Common Sense’ in Gleaming Reverie

One of Scandinavia’s most cherished exports is its musicians, and one band filtering through Sweden’s masses is the Gothenburg-based School ‘94. The four piece, previously known as just “School,” will soon share a new installment of their dreamy pop, the six-track Bound, due June 8 via Luxury Records. On the cusp of their forthcoming EP, singer Alice Botéus will also release a record through her solo project, entirely sung in Swedish.

School ’94’s hard work shines through on the upcoming release’s first single, “Common Sense.” Glorious, ‘80s-tinged synths glisten through the radiant track, while subtle bass lines glide beside. Botéus tells SPIN over email that “Common Sense” is “about living in denial, fooling yourself and everyone around you that everything is cool.”

If listeners have any common sense of their own, they’ll pre-order Bound through Luxury Records here. Listen to the single and find the track list below.

Bound track list:
1. “Common Sense”
2. “Bound”
3. “Outside”
4. “My so called life”
5. “With this happiness”
6. “We turned out to be lovers”


you may like

Scroll to Top