Skip to content

Red Hot Chili Peppers Release Funky New Single ‘Dark Necessities’

Five years after I’m With You, the post-John Frusciante Red Hot Chili Peppers are getting ready to release The Getaway, their 11th studio album. Today, Cinco de Mayo, they released multi-part lead single “Dark Necessities.”

The Getaway is out June 17 from Warner Bros. Give the five-minute jam a listen below.

Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Getaway track list
1. “The Getaway”
2. “Dark Necessities”
3. “We Turn Red”
4. “The Longest Wave”
5. “Goodbye Angels”
6. “Sick Love”
7. “Go Robot”
8. “Feasting on the Flowers”
9. “Detroit”
10. “This Ticonderoga”
11. “Encore”
12. “The Hunter”
13. “Dreams of a Samurai”