News \

Rage Against the Machine, Public Enemy, and Cypress Hill Members Reportedly to Form Prophets of Rage

The supergroup would feature Tom Morello, Tim Commerford, Brad Wilk, Chuck D, and Cypress Hill's B-Real

Rage Against the Machine recently launched a mysterious new website called with a countdown clock leading to June 1, while Public Enemy’s Chuck D tweeted additional hints involving Public Enemy in the secret project (“Prophets of Rage” is a Public Enemy song).

At first it was thought that Rage Against the Machine would reunite for the first time since 2011, but Billboard reports that Prophets of Rage is actually a supergroup comprising members of Rage Against the Machine (Tom Morello, Tim Commerford, and Brad Wilk), Chuck D, and Cypress Hill’s B-Real. The group is reportedly going to debut their act at the Hollywood Palladium on June 3 and will perform tracks by all three bands. Rage vocalist Zack de la Rocha is reportedly not involved.

Screen Shot 2016-05-18 at 12.50.54