Skip to content

HOLYCHILD Announce New EP With Wild ‘Rotten Teeth’ Music Video

Last week, brat-pop duo HOLYCHILD dropped the Kate Nash duet “Rotten Teeth” with nary a clue as to what the one-off single might mean for their next step as a band. This morning, they’re back with the song’s incredible, very possibly NSFW, merkin-laden music video as well as the announcement that “Rotten Teeth” will appear on their upcoming EP America Oil Lamb due June 24 via Glassnote.

HOLYCHILD’s new EP will also feature collaborations with RAC, MS MR, Tkay Maidza, Mereki, and Kitten. The “Rotten Teeth” video was shot in Mexico City and directed by lead singer Liz Nistico, who says of the visual:

It’s typical HOLYCHILD brat pop. We made the video with some of our best friends, from the producers to the animator, to the stars of the video. I feel really honored to have been able to collaborate with so many amazing people to make something I feel so strongly about.

Find the America Oil Lamb track list and the “Rotten Teeth” video below.

HOLYCHILD, America Oil Lamb EP track list:
1. “Rotten Teeth” (feat. Kate Nash)
2. “Power Play” (feat. RAC)
3. “Not Invited” (feat. Mereki)
4. “Lying Too” (feat. Thay Maidza)
5. “America Oil Lamb” (feat. MS MR and Kitten)