Skip to content

Ty Segall’s GØGGS Release Ripping New ‘Glendale Junkyard’

Ty Segall is one of rock’s hardest-working musicians, and today his project GØGGS just announced that they’ll release their new self-titled album on July 1 via In the Red. To mark their announcement, the three-piece — Segall, Ex-Cult’s Chris Shaw, and Fuzz member Charles Moothart — have unleashed the ripping, nail-biting “Glendale Junkyard.”

[articleembed id=”180387″ title=”Every Ty Segall Release, Ranked” image=”180577″ excerpt=””]

The song’s a scuzzy sonic blast of screechy noise and fuzz and it’ll shock the gloomy Tuesday blues out of every atom of your existence. Hear “Glendale Junkyard” below and find GØGGS’ full tour schedule and album track list there too.

GØGGS, 2016 tour dates:
July 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo/Echoplex *
July 16 Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo/Echoplex *
July 17 San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
July 19 Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
July 22 – New York, NY @ Rough Trade NYC
* In The Red Records 25th Anniversary

GØGGS, GØGGS track list:
1. “Falling In”
2. “Shotgun Shooter”
3. “She Got Harder”
4. “Smoke The Würm”
5. “Gøggs”
6. “Assassinate the Doctor”
7. “Needle Trade Off”
8. “Future Nothing”
9. “Final Notice”
10. “Glendale Junkyard”