Skip to content

Elvis Depressedly Share Pensive New Track, ‘slip’

In 2013, Mat Cothran, a.k.a. the brain behind lo-fi luminary Elvis Depressedly, released an EP called holo pleasures. It’ll be reissued via Run For Cover along with a new crop of songs recorded around the same time (titled california dreamin’). Now, we get to hear a warbly-voiced single called “slip” that’ll appear on the release’s latter half. Listen below via Tiny Mix Tapes, and look for holo pleasures / california dreamin’ on June 3.

holo pleasures / california dreamin’ track list:
1. “okay”
2. “pepsi/coke suicide”
3. “inside you”
4. “teeth”
5. “weird honey”
6. “thinning out”

7. “angel cum clean”
8. “slip”
9. “cop poet”
10. “holo pleasures (california dreamin’)”
11. “nakamura”
12. “up in the air”