Skip to content

Elliott Smith Tribute Album to Feature Waxahatchee, Jesu/Sun Kil Moon, J Mascis, and More

Waxahatchee, Jesu/Sun Kil Moon, J Mascis, Juliana Hatfield, Lou Barlow, Yuck, and many more artists are set to appear on a forthcoming Elliott Smith tribute album called Say Yes! A Tribute to Elliott Smith. Arriving on October 14 via American Laundromat, the record will feature 14 previously unheard covers by the aforementioned artists, plus Julien Baker, Amanda Palmer, Tanya Donelly (Belly/the Breeders), and Adam Franklin (Swervedriver). Listen to Juliana Hatfield’s cover of “Needle in the Hay,” which appeared on the 2014 compilation I Saved Latin! A Tribute to Wes Anderson, and find an alphabetically organized track list below, via Pitchfork.

Say Yes! A Tribute to Elliott Smith:
Waxahatchee, “Angeles”
Julien Baker, “Ballad Of Big Nothing”
Tanya Donelly, “Between The Bars”
Yuck, “Bled White”
Jesu/Sun Kil Moon, “Condor Ave”
Lou Barlow, “Division Day”
Wild Sun, “Easy Way Out”
Tomo Nakayama, “Miss Misery”
Juliana Hatfield, “Needle In The Hay”
Caroline Says, “No Name #3”
Adam Franklin, “Oh Well, Okay”
Amanda Palmer, “Pictures Of Me”
William Fitzsimmons, “Say Yes”
Escondido, “Waltz #1”
J Mascis, “Waltz #2”