Skip to content

Andy Stott Announces New Album, ‘Too Many Voices,’ Shares Swooning ‘Butterflies’

Mancunian techno-bending producer Andy Stott has announced a new LP, Too Many Voices, out April 22 via Modern Love. He introduced the follow-up to 2014’s superb Faith In Strangers  (and SPIN‘s Album of the Week) with “Butterflies,” the nine-track effort’s woozy first single. With its pitch-bent synths and husky howls reminiscent of the Junior Boys’ bedroom eyes, it’s an inviting departure from his signature austere soundscapes. Watch the night-lit clip below, and find Too Many Voices‘ track list — along with Stott’s handful of upcoming tour dates — below.

Andy Stott, Too Many Voices track list:
1. “Waiting For You”
2. “Butterflies”
3. “New Romantic”
4. “First Night Alone”
5. “Forgotten”
6. “Selfish”
7. “On My Mind”
8. “Over”
9. “Too Many Voices”

Andy Stott tour dates:
March 31 – Nashville, TN @ Big Ears Festival
April 29 – Las Vegas, NV @ Further Future Festival
May 7 – Pioneer Town, CA @ Pappy & Harriets w/ Four Tet and Ben UFO

Share This