News \

Modern Baseball Share Trailer, Release Date for Third LP, ‘Holy Ghost’

Watch the trailer for the upcoming album below

The Philadelphia punk group Modern Baseball are sliding into their third album, Holy Ghost. The band revealed the upcoming record’s cover art, track list, and release date, along with a melancholy trailer previewing the LP. “One big thing with LP3 is we’ve really cracked down on, like, adolescent writing,” singer/guitarist Brendan Lukens told SPIN back in October when asked about the record. “We’ve tried to step back from the quirkiness and stuff like that.” We’ll hear what they came up with then Holy Ghost comes out via Run For Cover Records on May 13.

unnamed (1)

Modern Baseball, Holy Ghost track list:
1. “Holy Ghost”
2. “Wedding Singer”
3. “Note to Self”
4. “Mass”
5. “Everyday”
6. “Hiding”
7. “Coding These to Lukens”
8. “Breathing in Stereo”
9. “Apple Cider I Don’t Mind”
10. “What If”
11. “Just Another Face”