Skip to content

ILoveMakonnen Announces ‘Drink More Water 6,’ Shares ‘Sellin”

ILoveMakonnen is back, both with a new album — his highly anticipated Drink More Water 6, out March 18 via Warner Bros. Records — and to selling drugs, at least according to the LP’s appopriately-titled first listen, “Sellin’.” “I’m back to sellin’ the dope,” says the slimmed-down rapper over flute-accented airy synth blasts while wandering through an art gallery in aviators and a trapper hat. Watch the video here, find the full track list below, and pre-order DW6 at the iTunes Store.

While you’re at it, check out Makonnen’s skittering collaboration with versatile Philadelphia spitter Tunji Ige, whose 2015 joint with Christine and the Queens, “No Harm Is Done,” took a distinctly softer turn. Listen to that below as well.

Drink More Water 6 track list:
1. “Back Again”
2. “Uwonteva”
3. “Big Gucci”
4. “Sellin”
5. “Want You”
6. “Turn Off the Lies”
7. “Solo”
8. “Pushin'”
9. “Live for Real”
10. “I Only Trip With U”
11. “Where I’m At”