The Last Shadow Puppets Come Back Punching on ‘Bad Habits’

British supergroup the Last Shadow Puppets — that’d be Arctic Monkeys’ frontman Alex Turner, former Rascals member Miles Kane, and Simian Mobile Disco’s James Ford — last released new music in 2008. That album, The Age of Understatement, was rumored to have a follow-up coming this year and tonight, the trio returned with a piano-heavy flash on “Bad Habits,” their new song and ensuing music video. It’s got a loud, insistent, urgent sound to it, with a prominent string section underscoring the chaos with a sense of unease. Watch below.


Scroll to Top