Skip to content

Ryan Adams Delivered a Stirring All-Acoustic Set for ‘Austin City Limits’

Ryan Adams had a newsworthy 2015 — his 1989 covers album got the entertainer the Taylor Swift seal of approval, pop’s biggest honor these days — and he’s started off 2016 with a stellar new all-acoustic episode of Austin City Limits. The ten-track (plus one web exclusive, “If I Am a Stranger”) set list included selections from his 2014 self-titled release as well as oldies but goodies too. Check out the entire performance (which includes a separate set from Shakey Graves) and the set list below.

Ryan Adams’ Austin City Limits set list:
1. “My Wrecking Ball”
2. “Sweet Carolina”
3. “My Winding Wheel”
4. “Gimme Something Good”
5. “Lucky Now”
6. “Tired of Giving Up”
7. “Please Do Not Let Me Go”
8. “Am I Safe”
9. “If I Am a Stranger”
10. “Let Go”
11. “Desire”