RJD2 Announces New Album With Horn-Flecked ‘Peace of What’

Philadelphia-via-Columbus, Ohio producer RJD2 showed some brotherly love to Philly’s rich soul scene with local rapper STS on last year’s sunny STS X RJD2, but it’s been a few years since his last solo effort, 2013’s percolating More Is Than Isn’t. That changes with his just-announced a new album, Dame Fortune, out March 25 via his own Electrical Connections imprint. Inspired by Main Source’s 1991 commentary “Peace Is Not the Word to Play,” the LP’s first listen, “Peace Of What,” is rich with a big, full band of strings and horns and singer Jordan Brown’s evocative verses about the modern-day state of the world. Listen here, and find Dame Fortune‘s full track list and album artwork — along with RJD2’s upcoming tour dates — below.

RJD2 Announces New Album With Horn-Flecked 'Peace of What'

Dame Fortune track list:
1. “A Portal Inward”
2. “The Roaming Hoard”
3. “Peace of What” (feat. Jordan Brown)
4. “The Sheboygan Left”
5. “A New Theory”
6. “We Come Alive” (feat. Son Little)
7. “PF, Day One”
8. “Saboteur” (feat. Phonte Coleman)
9. “Your Nostalgic Heart and Lung”
10. “Up In The Clouds” (feat. Blueprint)
11. “Band of Matron Saints” (feat. Josh Krajcik)
12. “Portals Outward”

RJD2 tour dates:
January 12 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Bowl
January 13 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Bowl
January 30 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
February 20 – Austin, TX @ Empire Garage
February 27 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre
March 11 – Lancaster, PA @ Chameleon Club
April 8 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
April 9 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
April 29 – Chicago, IL @ Metro
May 28 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
May 29 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club


you may like

Scroll to Top