Skip to content

PJ Harvey Announces New Album, ‘The Hope Six Demolition Project,’ Shares Lead Single

INDIO, CA - APRIL 17: Singer PJ Harvey performs during Day 3 of the Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival 2011 held at the Empire Polo Club on April 17, 2011 in Indio, California. (Photo by Frazer Harrison/Getty Images) *** Local Caption *** PJ Harvey

On Thursday, PJ Harvey announced The Hope Six Demolition Project, the singer-songwriter’s first album since 2011’s Let England Shake. Named (presumably) after a plan by the U.S. Department Of Housing And Urban Development to revitalize public housing projects, the lengthily titled LP drops this April 15, but Harvey — who will be playing at the 2016 Primavera Sound Festival — debuted the lead single today. “The Wheel,” which premiered on Steve Lamacq’s BBC Radio 6 show, was said to have been “inspired by her travels over the past few years.” She shared a snippet of the track earlier this week.

Watch a trailer for the album below, along with the track list and album art. Stream “The Wheel” here at about the 51 minute mark.

PJ Harvey Announces New Album, 'The Hope Six Demolition Project,' Shares Lead Single

PJ Harvey, The Hope Six Demolition Project track list:
1. “The Community of Hope”
2. “The Ministry of Defence”
3. “A Line in the Sand”
4. “Chain of Keys”
5. “River Anacostia”
6. “Near the Memorials to Vietnam and Lincoln”
7. “The Orange Monkey”
8. “Medicinals”
9. “The Ministry of Social Affairs”
10. “The Wheel”
11. “Dollar, Dollar”