Skip to content

Watch Thom Yorke Debut Two New Songs at Pathway to Paris

Last October we learned that Radiohead have reportedly finished recording their follow-up to 2011’s The King of Limbs. To that end, yesterday known environmentalist and Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke debuted some brand-new material at a Pathway to Paris concert, where he performed on the same bill as Patti Smith, Flea of Red Hot Chili Peppers, and many other guests.

Held in conjunction with the city’s ongoing UN Climate Change Conference, the Le Trianon show featured Yorke playing two tracks: “Silent Spring” (presumably, as Stereogum points out, named for Rachel Carson’s 1962 book) and “Desert Island Disk.” At the 2:28 mark of “Silent Spring,” Yorke says, “This is Johnny’s bit,” perhaps hinting that these are in fact new Radiohead songs.

Watch some fan-shot footage below.