News \

Noise Pop Festival 2016 Lineup: Vince Staples, Mountain Goats, and More

Parquet Courts, Palehound, and Cayucas all make the initial festival bill too

Update: The festival has announced a second round of performers including American Football, Carly Rae Jepsen, Bill Callahan, and Mitski. See the full updated lineup below.

San Francisco’s indie music festival Noise Pop has just announced the preliminary lineup for its 2016 event, set to take place from February 19 through February 29, and it includes Cali rapper Vince Staples, weird-rock outfit the Mountain Goats, and Parquet Courts. Tickets for Noise Pop go on sale at 11:00 a.m. PST and start at $145 (for Early Bird badges). Check out the initial lineup below.

Noise Pop 2016 Preliminary Lineup:
American Football
Astronauts, Etc.
Bill Callahan
Carly Rae Jepsen
DJ Aaron Axelsen
Drive Like Jehu
Film School
Gardens & Villa
Hamilton Leithauser and Paul Maroon
Kamasi Washington
Natasha Kmeto
Painted Palms
Parquet Courts
Ringo Deathstarr
The Cave Singers
The Mountain Goats
The Soft White Sixties
The Thermals
Vince Staples
Wild Ones