Skip to content

Early White Stripes Live Recording To Be Released Through Third Man Records Vault

Third Man Records has announced today that the latest installment of their Vault series will feature releases from two Jack White-affiliated projects. The label will issue a recording of a White Stripes show from 1999 under the new title Live at the Gold Dollar Vol. III, as well as a new Dead Weather seven-inch featuring songs from their just-released Dodge and Burn. A track list for the live show (which featured Bob Dylan, Son House, and Robert Johnson cover) is below along with an excerpt of their performance of “Let’s Build a Home.” The seven-inch will feature “Impossible Winner” b/w “Mile Markers.” The deadline to subscribe in order to receive this package is October 31.

Live at the Gold Dollar Vol. III track list:

1. “Broken Bricks”
2. “Jimmy the Exploder”
3. “The Big Three Killed My Baby”
4. “Stop Breaking Down” (first live performance) (Robert Johnson cover)
5. “Suzy Lee” (first live performance)
6. “Let’s Build a Home”
7. “Sugar Never Tasted So Good”
8. “Do”
9. “Little People”
10. “One More Cup of Coffee” (Bob Dylan cover)
11. “Astro” (first live performance)
12. “Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground”
13. “Wasting My Time”
14. “Red Bowling Ball Ruth”
15. “Cannon/John the Revelator/Grinnin’ in Your Face” (Son House cover)
16. “Let’s Shake Hands”