Skip to content

Lizzo Awakens With Booming New Single ‘Humanize’

After spending the top of 2015 opening for Sleater-Kinney’s most recent U.S. tour, the Minneapolis-based hip-hop star Lizzo has announced her sophomore album, Big GRRL Small World. Due out on December 11 via her own BGSW, the 12-track LP will feature Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon and Doomtree’s Laserbreak.

Lizzo’s also unleashed the album’s first single “Humanize” as a tease of what’s to come. Stream that over at Pitchfork and check out the Big GRRRL track list below.

Big GRRRL Small World:
1. “Aint I”
2. “Betcha”
3. “Ride”
4. “Humanize”
5. “Bother Me”
6. “BGSW”
7. “The Fade”
8. “1 Deep”
9. “The Realest”
10. “En Love”
11. “My Skin”
12. “Jang a Lang”