Skip to content

Elton John Announces New Album, ‘Wonderful Crazy Night’

Pop royalty and Vladimir Putin negotiator Elton John has revealed that he’ll release his 33rd studio album, Wonderful Crazy Night, early next year. He also revealed a ten-song track list and a piano-packed new single, “Looking Up.”

Produced by Sir Elton and T-Bone Burnett (who also worked on 2013’s The Diving Board), the record is co-written by Bernie Taupin and features lots of guests John has worked with in past decades: drummer Nigel Olsson, guitarist Davey Johnstone, percussionist Ray Cooper, bassist Matt Bissonette, keyboardist Kim Bullard, and percussionist John Mahon.

Listen to “Looking Up” and check out the album’s track list below, and grab Wonderful Crazy Night on February 6 via Virgin/EMI.

Wonderful Crazy Night track list:
1. “Wonderful Crazy Night”
2. “In The Name Of You”
3. “Claw Hammer”
4. “Blue Wonderful”
5. “I’ve Got 2 Wings”
6. “A Good Heart”
7. “Looking Up”
8. “Guilty Pleasure”
9. “Tambourine”
10. “The Open Chord”