Skip to content

One Direction Announce New Album ‘Made in the A.M,’ Share New Track ‘Infinity’

Five years, five One Direction albums: The hardest working boy band in show business has announced that they will continue their LP-a-year streak with the release of the upcoming Made in the A.M. The Four follow-up, which will be the group’s first album without original member Zayn Malik (and, if you believe persistent rumors of the group’s imminent breakup, the last) will be out November 13. It is led today by “Infinity” — an “an epic and rousing slice of guitar pop written by John Ryan, Jamie Scott and Julian Bunetta, the team behind One Direction’s massive hit ‘Story Of My Life,’” according to the group’s press release.

Listen to the track, whose verse echoes the vocal melody from Neon Tress’ “Animal,” via Spotify here.