News \

Panda Bear Releases Surprise ‘Crosswords’ EP

He debuted the blunted "No Mans Land" on Beats 1

Panda Bear just released his latest solo album, Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper, back in January, but he’s already back with more. On Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 show this afternoon, the Animal Collective member debuted another solo single called “No Mans Land,” which conjures a familiarly blunted mix of dizzy synth lines and breathy vocalizations. But what’s more, the track is drawn from a surprise five-track EP called Crosswords, which is streaming now on Apple Music.

Buy the record as a 12″ single or CD EP from Domino Records. Full track list is below.

Crosswords track list:

1. “Crosswords (EP mix)”
2. “No Mans Land”
3. “Jabberwocky”
4. “The Preakness”
5. “Cosplay”

Tags: Panda Bear