Skip to content

Majical Cloudz Announce New Album, ‘Are You Alone?’

Moody indie-pop outfit Majical Cloudz have been mostly quiet since their 2013 LP, Impersonator, but the Montreal duo just announced a new album, Are You Alone?, due for release this October. According to Pitchfork, the pair was working on new material while on tour with Lorde last year, but they decided to scrap the bulk of what they’d recorded and start over. Along with the announcement, Devon Welsh and Matthew Otto also shared the first of the record’s 12 tracks, a serene, ambient number titled “Silver Car Crash.” Stream it here, and check out the full track list and album art below. Are You Alone? drops on October 16 via Matador.

Majical Cloudz Announce New Album, 'Are You Alone?'

Are You Alone? track list:
1. “Disappeared”
2. “Control”
3. “Are You Alone?”
4. “So Blue”
5. “Heavy”
6. “Silver Car Crash”
7. “Change”
8. “If You’re Lonely”
9. “Downtown”
10. “Easier Said Than Done”
11. “Game Show”
12. “Call On Me”