The Libertines Announce Reunion LP ‘Anthems for Doomed Youth’

LONDON, ENGLAND - JULY 05: Pete Doherty and Caral Barat of The Libertines performs on stage at British Summer Time Festival at Hyde Park on July 5, 2014 in London, United Kingdom. (Photo by Tristan Fewings/Getty Images)

The Libertines have been back together for just over a full year now, and they’re finally making good on all those rumors of new music. Last night, Pete Doherty and co. announced that they’ll be releasing a new album called Anthems for Doomed Youth on September 4 on Harvest Records. You can catch the album art, with the hilariously scribbled out title “Hallelujah Day” down below, along with the album’s track list, which includes a few songs the band have played live recently.

A deluxe version of the record will feature four live bonus tracks recorded at Karma Sound Studios. The first single will be debuting this afternoon on BBC Radio 1, so look out for that soon.

The Libertines Announce Reunion LP 'Anthems for Doomed Youth'

Anthems for Doomed Youth track list:
1. “Barbarians”
2. “Gunga Din”
3. “Fame and Fortune”
4. “Anthem for Doomed Youth”
5. “Heart of the Matter”
6. “Belly of the Beast”
7. “Iceman”
8. “You’re My Waterloo”
9. “Fury of Chonburi”
10. “The Milkman’s Horse”
11. “Glasgow Coma Scale Blues”
12. “Dead for Love”
13. “Love on the Dole” [Bonus]
14. “Bucket Shop” [Bonus]
15. “Lust of the Libertines” [Bonus]
16. “7 Deadly Sins” [Bonus]


you may like

Scroll to Top