Premieres \

Young Empires Bask in the Alt-Pop ‘Sunshine’

The third single to be announced from their upcoming album

With luminous, reverbing synths and the pinched vocals of Matthew Vlahovich, the Toronto trio Young Empires have delivered the indie-pop delicacy ‘Sunshine.’ The track is riveting with its Foster The People-esque melody and fluid rhythm guitar. ‘Sunshine’ is Young Empires’ third single (trailing “The Gates” and “So Cruel”) anticipating the release of a new LP due this year, a follow-up to their 2013 EP Wake All My Youth. Watch the dreamy, sun-soaked video for the track below.