Skip to content

Thundercat Will Release New Mini-Album, Drops Lead Single Co-Produced by Flying Lotus

Electric bassist and singer-songwriter Thundercat revealed Thursday that he’s releasing a six-track mini-album next week. The Beyond / Where Giants Roam is the first new solo-music from Thundercat, whose real name is Stephen Bruner, in two years, following his contributions to the critically acclaimed Kendrick Lamar album To Pimp a ButterflyThe deeply funky lead single, “Them Changes,” was co-produced by frequent collaborator Flying Lotus and features Kamasi Washington on saxophone. You can stream the new track now, and look for The Beyond / Where Giants Roam on June 22.

The Beyond / Where Giants Roam Track List:

1. “Hard Times”
2. “Song for the Dead”
3. “Them Changes”
4. “Lone Wolf and Cub”
5. “That Moment”
6. “Where the Giants Roam / Field of the Nephilim”