Skip to content

Slum Village and De La Soul Release Brooding ‘Right Back’

Following “Expressive” and “Push It Along,” the first listens off Slum Village’s forthcoming record Yes! (out June 16 via Ne’Astra Music), the seminal hip-hop group has shared “Right Back.” The new track features guest appearances from De La Soul and production from the late J Dilla, one of the group’s founding members. Take a listen to the moody piano cut below and then check out the full album track list, featuring guest appearances from BJ the Chicago Kid, Bilal, and Black Milk.

Yes! track list:
1. “Intro”
2. “Fantastic/Love Is” feat. Bilal & Illa J
3. “Tear It Down” feat. Jon Connor
4. “Expressive” feat. BJ The Chicago Kid & Illa J
5. “Push It Along” feat. Phife Dawg
6. “Windows” feat. J Ivy
7. “Yes Yes” (Remix)
8. “Right Back” feat. De La Soul
9. “We On The Go!!” feat. Black Milk & Frank Nitt
10. “Too Much” feat. Keely
11. “Where We Come From”
12. “What We Have” feat. Kam Corvet & Illa J