Skip to content

Peaches Announces New Album, ‘Rub,’ With Glitchy New ‘Light in Places’ Video

Get ready to be schooled in Peaches once more, as her teaches will soon see the addition of a new textbook. The electro performance-art pioneer — born Merrill Beth Nisker — will release Rub, her first album since 2009’s I Feel Cream, on September 25 (via I U She Music and INgrooves). Rub features appearances by Kim Gordon, Simonne Jones, and Feist, and a song called “Vaginoplasty,” too.

In conjunction with that announcement, Peaches has graciously brought us “Light in Places,” a gloriously glitchy new single and music video that features Empress Stah. Warning: it features a glow-in-the-dark buttplug, so maybe swivel your computer so it faces a wall while you watch.

Peaches, Rub track list:
1. “Close Up” feat. Kim Gordon
2. “Rub”
3. “Dick in the Air”
4. “Pickles”
5. “Sick in the Head”
6. “Free Drink Ticket”
7. “How You Like My Cut”
8. “Vaginoplasty” feat. Simonne Jones
9. “Light in Places”
10. “Dumb Fuck”
11. “I Mean Something” feat. Feist