By clicking “Accept,” you agree to the storing of first- and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts

Low Announce ‘Ones and Sixes’ With the Crawling Single ‘No Comprende’

The slowcore progenitors in Low have announced their return with an LP called Ones and Sixes. The long-running trio recorded the new album, their first since 2013’s The Invisible Way, at Justin Vernon’s April Base Studios in Eau Claire, Wisconsin with producer BJ Burton. Thanks to a chance encounter at the studio, Wilco’s Glenn Kotche contributes hand percussion to a few of the record’s tracks.

The band has also shared the creeping, candlelit single “No Comprende” as a taste of what’s to come. The record is out in full September 11 on Sub Pop. Check out their upcoming tour dates over at their website.

Low, Ones and Sixes track list:

1. “Gentle”

2. “No Comprende”

3. “Spanish Translation”

4. “Congregation”

5. “No End”

6. “Into You”

7. “What Part of Me”

8. “The Innocents”

9. “Kid in the Corner”

10. “Lies”

11. “Landslide”

12. “DJ”

Jump to comments