Skip to content

Carly Rae Jepsen Gets High on ‘E•MO•TION’ in Synthy New Single

We really, really (really, really, really, really) liked Carly Rae Jepsen’s first big single since releasing 2012’s underrated debut effort, Kiss. Her Dev Hynes/Ariel Rechtshaid collaboration “All That” was precisely what title advertised, too. Now Jepsen has released a new wave-tinged title track to her forthcoming sophomore release, E•MO•TION (dropping on June 23, according to iTunes Japan), which is every bit as frothy as you’d expect, but has a yearning sense of urgency and grown-up desire. Check out the track list below, and listen over at Sift Thru.

Carly Rae Jepsen’s E•MO•TION track list:

1. “Run Away With Me”
2. “E•MO•TION”
3. “I Really Like You”
4. “Gimmie Love”
5. “All That”
6. “Boy Problems”
7. “Making Most Of The Night”
8. “Your Type”
9. “Let’s Get Lost”
10. “LA Hallucinations”
11. “Warm Blood”
12. “When I Needed You”
13. “Black Heart”
14. “I Didn’t Just Come Here To Dance”
15. “Favourite Colour”
16. “Never Get To Hold You”
17. “Love Again”
18. “I Really Like You (Liam Keegan Remix)”