Skip to content

Ratatat Announce New Album, ‘Magnifique’

Ratatat have been teasing long-awaited new material for a little while now, first with new single “Cream on Chrome” (only they could have come up with such an on-the-nose description of their signature guitar sound) and then with a cryptic “Intro” video, which you can watch above.

Turns out the latter is the trailer for their fifth studio LP, Magnifique, which arrives July 17 via XL. The 14-track effort was recorded over four years in Jamaica (!), upstate New York, and Long Island. You can see below that the track list includes their first-ever cover, of the song “I Will Return” by Springwater.

Magnifique track list:
1. “Intro”
2. “Cream On Chrome”
3. “Magnifique”
4. “Abrasive”
5. “Countach”
6. “Drift”
7. “Pricks Of Brightness”
8. “Nightclub Amnesia”
9. “Cold Fingers”
10. “Supreme”
11. “Rome”
12. “Primetime”
13. “I Will Return”
14. “Outro”