Skip to content

Listen to Five New Bangers From Steve Aoki’s ‘Neon Future II’

Steve Aoki, the (now only sometimes) cake-throwing, champagne-spraying DJ extraordinaire, will unleash his third studio LP next week. Neon Future II  — the aptly-named follow-up to last year’s Neon Future I — spotlights a diverse roster of guest stars including Weezer’s Rivers Cuomo, Snoop Lion, and Linkin Park. He’s already posted “Lightning Strikes” featuring NERVO and Tony Junior; now, as part of the “MTV First” initiative presented by Reese’s, you can stream the whole album and five tracks exclusive to SPIN and MTV a week before the album drops on May 12.

“I can’t wait for everyone to hear the sequel to Neon Future I,” Aoki tells SPIN. “Putting these two albums out is the biggest feat of my career and it’s going to take you into the future and beyond!” Take a listen after the track list below.

Neon Future II track list:
1. “Time Capsule (Intro)” *
2. “I Love It When You Cry (Moxoki)” – Steve Aoki & Moxie
3. “Youth Dem (Turn Up)” feat. Snoop Lion *
4. “Hysteria” feat. Matthew Koma
5. “Darker Than Blood” feat. Linkin Park
6. “Lightning Strikes” – Steve Aoki and NERVO and Tony Junior
7. “Tars (Interlude)” feat. Kip Thorne
9. “Heaven on Earth” feat. Sherry St. Germain *
10. “Holding up the Wold” feat. Harrison and Albin Myers *
11. “Light Years” feat. Rivers Cuomo *
12. “Warp Speed (Outro)” feat. J.J. Abrams

* Exclusive tracks for streaming on SPIN and MTV

Check out this awesome Album Premiere from Steve Aoki!