Skip to content

The Chemical Brothers Drop ‘Sometimes I Feel So Deserted’ Off Just-Announced New Album

It shouldn’t come as a huge shock that the Chemical Brothers have been itching for a comeback — their collaboration with Miguel and Lorde on last year’s Mockingjay Part One soundtrack was a captivating, booming highlight. Now the influential producers have announced Born in the Echoes, their first LP since their 2011 soundtrack for the film Hanna (or 2010’s Further, if you’re feeling especially purist). In advance of the upcoming full-length’s release on July 15, the Chemical Brothers have shared “Sometimes I Feel Deserted,” a blip-filled electronic sizzler that you can hear below.

Check out Born‘s track list — which features appearances by St. Vincent, Beck, Q-Tip, and more — also below.

The Chemical Brothers, Born in the Echoes track list:
1. “Sometimes I Feel So Deserted”
2. “Go”
3. “Under Neon Lights”
4. “EML Ritual”
5. “I’ll See You There”
6. “Just Bang”
7. “Reflexion”
8. “Taste Of Honey”
9. “Born In The Echoes”
10. “Radiate”
11. “Wide Open”

Share This