Skip to content

Watch System of a Down’s Full First-Ever Concert in Armenia

The members of the iconic nu-metal group System of a Down are all Armenian-American, so it was a big deal when the band played their first-ever concert in Armenia on Thursday. The band embarked on their “Wake Up the Souls” tour on the 100th anniversary of the Armenian Genocide, as Serj Tankian explained in a recent SPIN interview, making the show even more meaningful. SOAD played 37 songs over the course of almost two-and-a-half hours for the massive crowd that turned out to see them. Watch the performance above, and check out the set list below.

System of a Down Live in Armenia set list:
1. “Holy Mountains”
2. “Jet Pilot”
3. “Suite-Pee (Incomplete)”
4. “Prison Song”
5. “U-Fig”
6. “Aerials”
7. “Soldier Side – Intro”
8. “B.Y.O.B.”
9. “I-E-A-I-A-I-O”
10. “Radio/Video”
11. “Bubbles”
12. “CUBErt”
13. “Hypnotize”
14. “Dreaming (partial)”
15. “Needles”
16. “Deer Dance”
17. “P.L.U.C.K.”
18. “Sartarabad ([traditional] cover)”
19. “Psycho”
20. “Chop Suey!”
21. “Lonely Day”
22. “Question!”
23. “Bounce”
24. “Kill Rock ‘n Roll”
25. “Marmalade”
26. “Lost in Hollywood”
27. “Spiders”
28. “Mr. Jack”
29. “Science”
30. “Chic ‘N’ Stu”
31. “ATWA”
32. “War?”
33. “Arto”
34. “Cigaro”
35. “Roulette”
36. “Toxicity”
37. “Sugar”