Skip to content

Of Montreal Will Release a New Live Album, ‘Snare Lustrous Doomings’

Of Montreal

In honor of the upcoming Record Store Day, Of Montreal have announced plans to release a live album called Snare Lustrous Doomings. Comprised of 19 tracks from the glam-pop band’s many records, plus a cover of Fairport Convention’s “Time Will Show the Wiser” featuring guest vocalist Nedelle Torrisi, the yellow-and-orange double LP was recorded at the Great American Music Hall in San Francisco and the Wonder Ballroom in Portland. It will also be limited to 3,000 copies and comes with a booklet of tour photos.

Listen to a live rendition of “Wraith Pinned To The Mist And Other Games” below, look out for Snare Lustrous Doomings on April 18 via Polyvinyl, and peruse the entire track list while you’re at it. 

Snare Lustrous Doomings track list:

1. “Suffer for Fashion”
2. “Fugitive Air”
3. “A Sentence of Sorts in Kongsvinger”
4. “The Party’s Crashing Us”
5. “Triumph of Disintegration”
6. “Coquet Coquette”
7. “Obsidian Currents”
8. “Time Will Show the Wiser (Fairport Convention cover)”
9. “Honeymoon in San Francisco”
10. “You Do Mutilate?”
11. “Wraith Pinned to the Mist and Other Games”
12. “Bunny Ain’t No Kind of Rider”
13. “Plastis Wafer”
14. “St. Exquisite’s Confessions”
15. “Oslo in the Summertime”
16. “Heimdalsgate Like a Promethean Curse”
17. “Gronlandic Edit”
18. “She’s a Rejecter”
19. “The Past Is a Grotesque Animal”