Skip to content

Hear Lykke Li and Woodkid’s ‘Insurgent’ Submission, ‘Never Let You Down’


Lykke Li has joined up with Woodkid for a slow-burning new song called “Never Let You Down,” which is set to appear on the forthcoming Insurgent soundtrack (out March 17 via Interscope). The piano-led ballad opens with Woodkid’s slow, mournful vocals, while Lykke joins in on the hook to create a swelling — if not tear-inducing — harmony. But that’s what the kids dig these days, right? Hear it above, find Insurgent in theaters on March 20, and see the entire track list below. 

Insurgent Soundtrack:
1. “Holes in the Sky,” M83 feat. Haim
2. “Blood Hands,” Royal Blood
3. “Never Let You Down,” Woodkid feat. Lykke Li
4. “The Heart of You,” Anna Calvi
5. “Sacrifice,” Zella Day
6. “Carry Me Home,” SOHN 
7. “Warriors,” Imagine Dragons
8. “Convergence Score from Insurgent,” Joseph Trapanese