Skip to content

Hear Rihanna’s Bombastic New Soundtrack Single, ‘Towards the Sun’


After surprise-dropping her eighth album’s lead single, “FourFiveSeconds,” late last month, Rihanna is back with “Towards the Sun,” the first track off of her upcoming animated movie’s soundtrack. Written by Tiago Carvalho, Gary Baker, and Robyn “Riri” Fenty herself, it’s an anthemic, sunny number that reaches to the skies with its chorus and multi-layered verses (too many Rihannas? No such thing). Stereogum notes that the track will not appear on the Barbadian pop star’s impending solo album, but hey, who are we to deny you the chance to hear a Rihanna track? Stream it below and check out the entire Home track list too.

Home track list:
1. “Red Balloon,” Charli XCX
2. “Run to Me,” Clarence Coffee Jr
3. “Dancing In the Dark,” Rihanna
4. “Peaceful Holiday,” James Clark
5. “Boov Death Song,” Jim Parsons
6. “Towards the Sun,” Rihanna
7. “As Real As You And Me,” Rihanna
8. “Deck the Halls,” The Platters
9. “Slushious,” Stargate & Balkan Beat Box
10. “Only Girl (In the World),” Rihanna
11. “Cannonball,” Kiesza
12. “Drop That,” Rihanna
13. “Feel the Light,” Jennifer Lopez