Skip to content

Twin Shadow Reveals ‘Eclipse’ Cover Art, Track List, and Album Teaser

Twin Shadow

Twin Shadow has shared quite a bit of information concerning his forthcoming new album, Eclipse (out March 17 via Warner Bros). The artist also known as George Lewis Jr. has not only revealed the album’s cover art (see below) and track list, but he’s also shared an album video teaser and a note about the album’s making. 

Lewis writes:

My whole world seemed to come apart during the recording and touring of my first two albums. It seemed to break off into two large chunks; one relating to self awareness and confidence and the other being a desire to seek out the best in people around me. They began to drift slowly away from each other. Balancing the two became an almost impossible task and I feared having to choose one or the other.

Before the start of the recording of Eclipse I felt these things pull even further away, and in thinking I had lost both, I felt a deep solitude. When I began recording in the Hollywood Forever Cemetery (where I built my studio), I forgot about these things and focused only on what was in front of me: practical things, mundane things, things that simply kept me busy and not bored.

Without realizing it during this period, the things I lost hold of began to move towards each other again. Through this shift many things began to re-establish themselves; including loving relationships, a strength in the dynamic between my mother & I, as well as energetic states of mind and general excitement to play music. Things were aligned again without me trying to control them.

Twin Shadow Eclipse track list:

1. “Flatliners”
2. “When The Lights Turn Out”
3. “To The Top”
4. “Alone” feat. Lily Elise
5. “Eclipse”
6. “Turn Me Up”
7 “I’m Ready”
8. “Old Love/New Love” feat. D’Angelo Lacy
9. “Half Life”
10. “Watch Me Go”
11. “Locked & Loaded”

Watch Lewis’ album teaser: