Skip to content

Bjork Announces New Album, ‘Vulnicura,’ With Handwritten Note


Last week, we learned that Björk had enlisted the help of the Haxan Cloak for the follow-up to her acclaimed 2011 album, Biophilia. Soon after, New York City’s annual Governors Ball announced the Icelandic singer as one of its headlining acts. Late last night, Björk herself got in on the announcement action and let the world know that her upcoming album will be out in March, and titled Vulnicura.

In a handwritten note on her website, the Icelandic legend noted that the full-length will feature production and writing by Arca (who’s worked alongside FKA Twigs and Kanye West). Vulnicura also sports two tracks with production exclusively by Björk herself. Check out her note (and track list) below and stay tuned for more news on the album as it emerges.

Bjork, Vulnicura track list:
1. Stonemilker
2. “Lionsong”
3. “History of Touches”
4. “Black Lake”
5. “Family”
6. “Notget”
7. “Atom Dance”
8. “Mouth Mantra”
9. “Quicksand”