Skip to content

Action Bronson Reveals Details to New Album ‘Mr. Wonderful,’ Shares Single ‘Actin Crazy’

Action Bronson, Mr. Wonderful

It was a rare year off from full-lengths in 2014 for everyone’s favorite hip-hop cartoon character well, second-favorite, beyond the man born Arian Asllani’s own idol but Action Bronson has now released the details of his long-awaited new album, Mr. Wonderful. The 13-track set will feature last year’s Guns N’ Roses-referencing underground hit “Easy Rider,” as well as collaborations with Chance the Rapper, Party Supplies, The Alchemist and Mark Ronson. The latter artist produced opener “Brand New Car,” which will feature a rare Billy Joel sample, cleared only after Ronson and Bronson (one-hour legal drama coming this fall on TNT) pleaded with the Piano Man via handwritten note.

The chef-turned-MC also released a new single in advance of Mr. Wonderful, the bubbling, Noah “40” Shebib-produced “Actin’ Crazy.” The song features the boast “All I do is eat oysters / And speak six languages in three voices,” and features an animated Bronson riding a laser shark in the cover art, so yeah, welcome back, Bronsolino. Stream “Crazy” and check out the Wonderful track list below.

1. “Brand New Car”
2. “When I Rise” feat. Big Body Bes
3. “Terry”
4. “Actin Crazy”
5. “Falconry” feat. Mayhem Lauren and Big Body Bes
6. “THUG LOVE STORY 2017 THE MUSICAL (Interlude)”
7. “A. City Boy Blues” feat. Chauncy Sherod
8. “B. A Light in the Addict” feat. Party Supplies
9. “C. Baby Blue” feat. Chance the Rapper
10. “Only In America” feat. Party Supplies
11. “Galactic Love”
12. “The Road”
13. “Easy Rider” 

(h/t Pitchfork)