Skip to content

The Decemberists Want to ‘Make You Better’ on New Single

the decemberists, colin meloy, make you better

The Decemberists are back and in fine form on their moody new single “Make You Better.” The track arrives just a couple of weeks after the band’s Colin Meloy busked on a Williamsburg street corner to announce their new album, What A Terrible World, What A Beautiful World.

“Better” is the sort of cut that grows and grows as it progresses, becoming a lusher and more starry-eyed song as it picks up additional harmonies and instrumentation. The one-time Parks and Recreation guests also confirmed that their new album will be out on January 20 in the U.S. Stream “Better” and check out the Terrible track list below.

The Decemberists, What A Terrible World, What A Beautiful World track list

1. “The Singer Addresses His Audience”
2. “Cavalry Captain”
3. “Philomena”
4. “Make You Better”
5. “Lake Song”
6. “Till the Water is All Long Gone”
7. “The Wrong Year”
8. “Carolina Low”
9. “Better Not Wake The Baby”
10. “Anti-Summersong”
11. “Easy Come, Easy Go”
12. “Mistral”