Skip to content

Weezer: ‘Everything Will Be Alright’ but ‘the End’ Coming Later Than Expected

weezer, everything will be alright in the end, release date, delay

With their newest album title, Weezer promise Everything Will Be Alright in the End, but it looks like The End will come a little later than expected. So, maybe that’s good news? The alt-rock giants have pushed the ninth LP’s release date back from September 30 to October 7, as Pitchfork points out. 

Weezer broke the news on Tumblr, writing, “We have to release EWBAITE one week later than planned… This is a bummer and really hate to make our fans wait longer. We worked very hard to finish the album on time for you, so we’re really sorry and hope you understand.”

To make it up to fans eagerly awaiting the follow-up to 2010’s Hurley, Weezer will treat everyone who pre-orders the upcoming record on Pledge Music to an advance download of a new song on September 30. The offer is also available to any fresh pre-orders. In the meantime, take a peek at the record’s track list via the quick teaser above, or scroll down for the full song roster, which includes Weezer’s recent throwback single, “Back to the Shack.”

Everything Will Be Alright in the End track list:

1. “Ain’t Got Nobody”
2. “Back to the Shack”
3. “Eulogy for a Rock Band”
4. “Lonely Girl”
5. “I’ve Had It Up to Here”
6. “The British Are Coming”
7. “Da Vinci”
8. “Go Away”
9. “Cleopatra”
10. “Foolish Father”
11. “The Futurescope Trilogy”
     “I. The Wasteland”
     “II. Anonymous”
     “III. Return to Ithaka”