Skip to content

See Beck Do ‘Loser’ for Austin City Limits’ 40th Season

Austin City Limits Season 40 Beck Loser Video

Austin City Limits began to tease their 40th anniversary back in April with the release of a full live set by former SPIN cover stars Nine Inch Nails, and today they’ve finally announced that the new season will kick off October 4 with a performance from Beck. Jeff Tweedy‘s new family band, Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, pop country stalwart Eric Church, and San Francisco folkies Thao & the Get Down Stay Down represent other highlights from the fall lineup.

Ed Sheeran, Los Lobos, J. Roddy Walston & the Business, Valerie June, and the full Americana Music Festival round out the announced schedule, which will eventually extend to include more episodes airing in January 2015. To celebrate the announcement, the live music institution has shared Beck’s performance of “Loser” from his episode. Watch that above and catch the full schedule below.

Austin City Limits schedule:

October 4 – Beck
October 11 – Ed Sheeran and Valerie June
October 18 – Nine Inch Nails
October 25 – Tweedy
November 1 – Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds  
November 8 – Los Lobos and Thao & The Get Down Stay Down
November 15 – Eric Church and J. Roddy Walston & The Business
November 22 – ACL Presents: Americana Music Festival 2014