Skip to content

That Antemasque (nee Mars Volta) Album Will Actually Be Released

Antemasque album release october

Omar Rodriguez-Lopez and Cedric Bixler-Zavala of At The Drive-In and the Mars Volta launched a labyrinthine new project called Antemasque earlier this year with help from drummer Dave Elitch and Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Flea. After releasing a handful of singles and putting the album up for purchase on Bandcamp, they quickly pulled it back down. Now, as Pitchfork reports, the band is prepping a proper release of the album through their own Nadie Sound record label. There’s no exact release date yet, but it’ll reportedly surface sometime in October, at which point they’ll head out on an international tour. The track list is below.

Antemasque track list:

1. “4AM”
2. “I Got No Remorse”
3. “Ride Like The Devil’s Son”
4. “In The Lurch”
5. “50,000 Kilowatts”
6. “Momento Mori”
7. “Drown All Your Witches”
8. “Providence”
9. “People Forget”
10. “Rome Armed To The Teeth”