Skip to content

Adult Swim’s Next Singles Series: Future, Deafheaven, Giorgio Moroder, More

Adult Swim Singles Series Future, Giorgio Moroder, Run the Jewels, Speedy Ortiz

The 2013 Adult Swim Singles series featured some great tracks from Marnie Stern, Dan Deacon, Run the Jewels, and Metz, and this year’s lineup is even more impressive. The network’s latest offering of free songs begins June 9 with a track by disco legend and Daft Punk friend Giorgio Moroder, and continues all summer with an eclectic bunch including Future, Speedy Ortiz, Diarrhea Planet, Deafheaven, KA, Tim Hecker, Captain Murphy (a.k.a. Flying Lotus), a return appearance by Run the Jewels, and the intriguing union of Mastodon and the Butthole Surfers’ Gibby Haynes. Check out the full lineup below, and head to Adult Swim’s site to get past songs.

June 9 – Giorgio Moroder
June 16 – Machinedrum
June 23 – Destruction Unit
July 4 – Fatima Al-Qadiri
July 7 – Tim Hecker
July 14 – Speedy Ortiz
July 21 – Sleep
July 28 – Future (w/animated video)
August 4 – Diarrhea Planet
August 11 – Oozing Wound
August 18 – Captain Murphy
August 25 – Deafheaven
September 1 – RP Boo
September 8 – Mastodon Feat. Gibby Haynes
September 15 – Run The Jewels
September 22 – KA