Skip to content

Watch Die Antwoord’s Horrifying, Gory ‘Pitbull Terrier’ Video

The South African merry pranksters in Die Antwoord are back with a new album called Donker Mag, their first since 2012’s Ten$ion, due June 3 on their own Zef Recordz.

Lest you think that the 11 months since “Cookie Thumper!,” the first single from the record, has mellowed the rap-ravers out, they’ve issued a typically insane video for “Pitbull Terrier” featuring vocalist Ninja in an uncanny pitbull mask. That all sounds innocent enough, but he quickly gets up to some heinous B-horror antics.

Die Antwoord’s bodily fixation continues this time around with blood and saliva galore. The track list for Donker Mag, featuring titles like “Girl I Want 2 Eat U” and “Raging Zef Boner,” suggests more of the same. That’s the “Pitbull Terrier” clip above and you can check out the track list below.

Donker Mag track list:
1. “Dont Fuk Me”
2. “Ugly Boy”
3. “Happy Go Sucky Fucky”
4. “Zars”
5. “Raging Zef Boner”
6. “Pompie”
7. “Cookie Thumper!”
8. “Girl I Want 2 Eat U”
9. “Pitbull Terrier”
10. “Strunk”
11. “Do Not Fuk Wif Da Kid”
12. “Rat Trap 666 [ft. DJ Muggs]”
13. “I Dont Dwank”
14. “Sex”
15. “Moon Love”
16. “Donker Mag”