Skip to content

Robyn and Royksopp Tease ‘Monument’ From Collaborative ‘Do It Again’ EP

Robyn Royksopp 'Monument' 'Do It Again' EP

So far, the union of Robyn and Röyksopp has resulted in a lot of teasing. Earlier this month, the Swedish pop star and Norwegian electronic duo announced a summer tour featuring shows in Europe and the States, and released live footage that included a performance of a new Robyn track called “Sayit.” Robyn also said she’s working on new material and might add any finished songs into their upcoming sets. Now, the trio has finally unveiled just over 90 seconds of another fresh song, “Monument,” and announced that it will appear on a collaborative five-song EP called Do It Again.

“Svein and Torbjörn and I started working on new music in the beginning of 2013,” Robyn said in a statement. “I’ve been going back and forth to Bergen to record and write with the boys up until recently… Collaborating with S & T is something I enjoy very much. In the beginning we just knew we wanted to do something together and then it started to feel more like a band thing than songs for a Röyksopp or Robyn album so we’re releasing this music together as a band you could say.”

The “Do It Again” tour starts June 13 in Barcelona, with the trio hitting the U.S. for a June 26 show in Seattle. In the meantime, preview “Monuent” below, and pick up Do It Again on May 26 via Dog Triumph/Wall of Sound/Cooking Vinyl.