Skip to content

LCD Soundsystem Mark ‘Long Goodbye’ With Interactive Exhibit

LCD Soundsystem Interactive Exhibit Long Goodbye MSG Rough Trade

As previously reported, LCD Soundsystem are celebrating Record Store Day with a five-LP vinyl release of their 2011 farewell show, famously immortalized in film via Shut Up and Play the HitsThe Long Goodybe: LCD Soundsystem Live at Madison Square Garden is due out April 19, but any fans who can make it to New York beginning April 7 can get a sneak peak, and then some, at Brooklyn’s Rough Trade NYC.

The store/venue’s gallery space will host an interactive exhibit revolving around the release, featuring an immersive set-up with advance pressings of the LPs laid out on turntables, exclusive videos, and a collection of 4×6-inch prints of pictures by the band’s longtime photographer Ruvan Wijesooriya. Many of these shots have never been released and, according to a press release, are “all available for the taking and replenished weekly.”

“The joy of having a record shop is being able to celebrate music as an art form, and over the last decade there have been few artists who’ve evolved music more as art form than LCD Soundsystem,” Rough Trade co-owner Stephen Godfroy said in a statement. “Hosting this retrospective experience is therefore an incredibly synergistic and humbling moment for us, one we’re incredibly excited to share.”

The exhibit opens Monday, April 7 at noon ET, runs through May 7, and will be open until 11 p.m. every night.

The Long Goodbye: LCD Soundsystem Live at Madison Square Garden track list:

1. “Dance Yrself Clean”
2. “Drunk Girls”
3. “I Can Change”
4. “Time to Get Away”
5. “Get Innocuous!”
6. “Daft Punk Is Playing at My House”
7. “Too Much Love”
8. “All My Friends”
9. “Tired” / “Heart of the Sunrise”
10. “45:33 Intro”
11. “You Can’t Hide (Shame On You)”
12. “Sound of Silver”
13. “Out in Space”
14. “Ships Talking”
15. “Freak Out” / “Starry Eyes”
16. “Us v Them”
17. “North American Scum”
18. “Bye Bye Bayou”
19. “You Wanted a Hit”
20. “Tribulations”
21. “Movement”
22. “Yeah”
23. “Someone Great”
24. “Losing My Edge”
25. “Home”
26. “All I Want”
27. “Jump Into the Fire”
28. “New York, I Love You But You’re Bringing Me Down”