Skip to content

Prins Thomas Promises ‘Lots of Space’ on ‘Prins Thomas III’ LP

Prins Thomas III Full Pupp

With Todd Terje’s debut album on the way and Hans-Peter Lindstrøm embarking upon a new project — the forthcoming Runddans, a joint venture with Todd Rundgren and Serena-Maneesh’s Emil Nikolaisen — it’s only fitting that the third member of Norway’s holy disco trinity should return with a new long-player of his own. On April 28, Prins Thomas will release Prins Thomas III on his own Full Pupp label, reports Resident Advisor.

Thomas has yet to share any music from the upcoming album, but he told RA that its sound falls “somewhere between” the freeform feel of 2010’s Prins Thomas and the “more polished and square” sound of 2012’s Prins Thomas II. He also says to expect “no space disco but plenty of space.” Given the translations of some of his song titles — “Arabian Night,” “Labyrinth,” “Open the Floodgatees,” and the suggestive “2000 Light Years from Morvellveien” — listeners should prepare for a far-out trip.

In the absence of previews from the album, listen to a moon-stomping new jam from Full Pupp signee Andre Bratten, out soon on Jennifer Cardini’s Correspondant label. See below for the track listing of Prins Thomas III.

Prins Thomas III track listing:

1. “Hans Majestet”
2. “Arabisk Natt (Dub)”
3. “Kameleon”
4. “2000 Lysår fra Morellveien”
5. “Enmannsrock”
6. “Kavaler”
7. “Luftspeiling”
8. “Oase”?
9. “Trans”
10. “Labyrint “
11. “Åpne Slusa”