News \

Damon Albarn Shares Two New Songs in 38-Minute Mix

Hear heroin reflection "You and Me" and non-album "Electric Demo"

Last week, new Damon Albarn comments about his past heroin use surfaced. The subject came into focus as a result of a song from the Blur/Gorillaz/etc. leader’s April 29 solo album, Everyday Robots, titled “You and Me,” which contains a lyric directly describing a “five days on, two days off” habit with the drug. Now, Albarn has shared that track and another, non-album song dubbed “Electric Demo” as part of a 38-minute mix for FACT. Made with Remi Kabaka and Suzi Winstanley, the mix ranges from Matias Aguayo to 2Pac, by of Henry Mancini.

Stream/download here.

1. Joaquin Phoenix – Intro; “Dog Harp Fireworks”
2. Erykah Badu – “Strawberry Incense”
3. The Guinness Cassanovas – “Stormy”
4. Matias Aguayo – “El Sucu Tucu”
5. Damon Albarn – “Electric Demo”
6. East Side Symphony – “Hot Pants Road”
7. Henry Mancini – “Lujon”
8. Prince Charles and The City Beat Band – “Cash (Money)”
9. K Frimpong And His Cubanos Fiesta – “Kyenkyen Bi Adi M’awu”
10. Holly Golightly And The Greenhornes – “There Is An End”
11. The Great Beauty soundtrack
12. Dengue Fever – “One Thousand Tears Of A Tarantula”
13. Mulatu Astatke – “Yegell’e Teleta (My Own Memory)”
14. 2Pac – “California Love”
15. Damon Albarn – “You and Me”
16. The Man in the Rain Coat soundtrack