Skip to content

Pusha T, Dum Dum Girls Headline SPIN’s House of Vans SXSW Day Party

The 28th South by Southwest conference takes place next month, and this year Vans and SPIN have teamed up to make Wednesday, March 12 an afternoon to remember: Starting at noon, a dozen acts will rock two stages at the House of Vans at the Mohawk. The show will feature Pusha T, Dum Dum Girls, Deap Vally, Angel Olsen, Charli XCX, Until the Ribbon Breaks, Kelela, Lydia Loveless, DJ Rashad, Casual Sex, Eagulls, and goodbyemotel.

Other members of the SpinMedia family have parties planned as well. Stereogum will take over House of Vans at the Mohawk on March 13, welcoming Cloud Nothings, Fucked Up, Speedy Ortiz, EMA, Perfect Pussy, the Pains of Being Pure at Heart, and more. VIBE will handle hosting duties on March 15, bringing along Slaughterhouse, Jim Jones, Sage the Gemini, Smoke DZA, Ty Dolla $ign, and more.

All are welcome to House of Vans at the Mohawk. The daytime party is free and open to the public with entrance priority given to SXSW badge and wristband-holders. RSVP does not guarantee admittance. Please arrive early. All acts are tentative and subject to change.

The full lineup for the SPIN day party, with approximate set times, below:

12:30 – 1:00 p.m. Eagulls
1:15 – 1:45 p.m. DJ Rashad
2:15 – 2:45 p.m. Kelela
3:15 – 3:45 p.m. Charli XCX
4:15 – 4:45 p.m. Dum Dum Girls
5:00 – 5:45 p.m. Pusha T

12:15 – 12:45 p.m. goodbyemotel
1:00 – 1:30 p.m. Casual Sex
2:00 – 2:30 p.m. Lydia Loveless
3:00 – 3:30 p.m. Until The Ribbon Breaks
4:00 – 4:30 p.m. Angel Olsen
4:45 – 5:30 p.m. Deap Vally